How to Delete Boards in Trello; Delete Lists and Cards 2021

Trello is an increasingly popular online tool for managing office projects and personal tasks. In this article, I will share a bit about Trello and also how to delete boards in Trello.

Trello is a flexible work management tool that’s used by teams to organize workflow, collaborate on projects and also keep track of the progress of projects. It can assist organizations with managing their day-to-day tasks, getting things done, and also managing milestones. It’s almost as useful as Zoom for Zoom meetings at work.

A Trello board is made up of a number of Lists and Cards that represent all of the tasks. 

How to Delete Boards in Trello

Before deleting a board in Trello, you need to archive the board first, this is because of the collaborative nature of Trello. Also, you’ll have to be an admin of a board to have permission to close/archive it. Follow the steps below to archive a board in Trello.

How to Archive a Board in Trello

  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Open the Trello board you want to archive.
  3. Tap the three dots at the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Next, select Board Settings and then Close Board.
 How to Delete Boards in Trello
How to Delete Boards in Trello

How to Delete Boards in Trello on the Web

  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Go to the Header menu and click the Board option.
  3. Next scroll to the bottom to see your closed Boards.
  4. You will see the Delete option next to the closed Boards you have Admin access to.
  5. Just tap Delete and the Board will be deleted permanently.

How to Delete List on Trello

Just like deleting a board in Trello, you will need to archive the list or lists first before you can delete them. A quicker way around deleting a list is by moving the list to an empty board, follow the steps below;

 How to Delete Boards in Trello
How to Delete Boards in Trello
  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Click the menu icon next to the list title.
  3. Select Move list
  4. Move the list to a new board
  5. Follow the steps above to archive and delete a board
  6. This will delete the list within the board permanently
  7. Remember, you need to have admin permission to delete a board.

How to Delete Card From Trello

 How to Delete Boards in Trello
How to Delete Boards in Trello

To delete a card in Trello, you need to archive it first, the steps are similar to that on how to delete boards in Trello, simply click the Archive Card option in the actions menu on a card’s back, you can also archive a Trello card with the “c” keyboard shortcut when hovering your mouse over a card.

To delete an archived card, simply tap the delete option next to the archived card, then confirm that you would like to delete your card, the Trello card will be permanently deleted

How do I Unarchive a List in Trello?

  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Select More within the board menu.
  3. Next, select Archived items.
  4. Just by the top of the page click Switch to Lists.
  5. Select the list you want to Unarchive.
  6. Finally, tap the Send to Board button.
  7. If it already says Archived list at the top, you don’t need to click Switch to lists.
  8. Simply tap Send to Board to unarchive a list.

Where is the board menu in Trello?

If the board menu in Trello is missing on your dashboard, it’s probably been closed or minimised. All you need to do is select the Show Menu link located at the top right corner of your board under your name to reopen the board menu.

How many boards can you have on Trello?

How to Delete Boards in Trello
How to Delete Boards in Trello

If you have a free Trello workspace, they limited you to 10 open boards at a time. An opened Trello board is one that can be viewed and used. A closed board is an archived board. If you intend reopening a closed board, you need to ensure you have space for it in your 10-boards limit.

How do I delete archived lists in Trello?

  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Click the menu icon next to the list title.
  3. Select Move list
  4. Move the list to a new board
  5. Follow the steps above to archive and delete a board
  6. This will delete the list within the board permanently
  7. Remember, you need to have admin permission to delete a board.

How do I delete recently viewed in Trello?

This feature is currently not available on Trello, you will not be able to delete your recently viewed boards on Trello.

Can Trello Sync with Google Calender

file pNs5sfd1UH
How to Delete Boards in Trello

You can integrate any of your Trello boards’ calendar with Google calendar. Simply activate the iCalendar feed and also find the iCalendar URL for your board by following these steps;

  1. Log into your Trello account.
  2. Open the board menu.
  3. Locate and enable Power-up if you haven’t done so already.
  4. Click Calendar under Power-up.
  5. Click edit Power-up settings.
  6. Copy the URL from the iCalendar feed.
  7. Open your Google calendar and click the icon next to Add calendar
  8. Next, click From URL and paste the iCalendar URL into the box, tap Add calendar.

How Much is Trello Business Class

How to Delete Boards in Trello
How Much is Trello Business Class

Trello Business class in now known as Trello premium and it costs $10 per user per month billed annually ($12.50 billed monthly).

I hope you have found this article on how to delete boards in Trello helpful. You may find our article on How to apply Technology to business informative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *